Skip to content
Curtin University
EDUsummIT 2015

TWG5: Assessment as, for and of learning in the 21st century

TWG5 group members at EDUsummIT 2015 (left to right)
Ronghuai Huang, Beijing Normal University, China
Kulari Lokuge Dona, Swinburne University, Australia & Sri Lanka
Xiaoqing Gu, East China Normal University, China
Mike Spector, University of North Texas, worlizen - world citizen
Jonathan San Diego, Kings College London, UK & Phillippines
Christopher Deneen, National Institute of Education, Singapore
Koos Eichhorn, Lucas onderwijs, Netherlands
TWG5 group members TWG5 group members at EDUsummIT 2015

Group leaders

Michael Spector

J. Michael Spector is a Professor and Former Chair of Learning Technologies at the University of North Texas. His research focuses on intelligent support for instructional design, assessing learning in complex domains, and technology integration in education. He is editor of Educational Technology Research & Development and serves on numerous other editorial boards. He edited the third and fourth editions of the Handbook of Research on Educational Communications and Technology, as well as the Encyclopedia of Educational Technology, and has more than 150 publications to his credit.

Demetrios G Sampson

Demetrios G Sampson is a Professor of Digital Systems for Learning and Education at the Department of Digital Systems, University of Piraeus, Greece and a Research Fellow at the Information Technologies Institute, Centre of Research and Technology Hellas, a Senior and Golden Core Member of IEEE, Past Chair of the IEEE Technical Committee on Learning Technologies, member of the ICT Advisory Board of the Arab League Educational, Cultural and Scientific Organisation (ALESCO)  and Co-Editor-in-Chief of the Educational Technology and Society Journal.

Dirk Ifenthaler

Dirk Ifenthaler Dirk Ifenthaler is Adjunct Associate Professor at Curtin University, Australia and Affiliate Research Scholar at the University of Oklahoma, USA. He was a 2012 Fulbright Scholar-in-Residence at the Jeannine Rainbolt College of Education, at the University of Oklahoma, USA. His research focuses on the intersection of cognitive psychology, educational technology, learning science, data analytics, and computer science. His research outcomes include numerous co-authored books, book series, book chapters, journal articles, and international conference papers, as well as successful grant funding in Australia, Germany and the US. He is the Editor-in-Chief of the Springer journal Technology, Knowledge and Learning.

Group members

  • Lan (Joy) Yang
  • Evode Mukama
  • Amali Warusavitarana
  • Kulari Lokuge Dona
  • Koos Eichhorn
  • Andrew Fluck
  • Ronghuai Huang
  • Jon Yorke
  • Susan Bridges
  • Jingyan Lu
  • Youqun Ren
  • Xiaoqing Gu