Skip to content
Curtin University
EDUsummIT 2015

TWG2: Advancing mobile learning in formal and informal settings

TWG2 group members TWG2 group members at EDUsummIT

Group leaders

Ferial Khaddage

Ferial Khaddage Dr Ferial Khaddage PhD is a lecturer and researcher at Deakin University and MIBT Melbourne Australia. She is an international scholar and has worked locally and internationally. She is part of mobile learning projects such as WeLearn, works close to the UNESCO and has organised the research seminar for the MLW 2015. She is the associate editor of the iJIM (International Journal of Interactive Mobile). Her research interest is mLearning and she has published widely in the area. She holds a PhD in Computer Science, Masters in Ed and IT, Honours in IT, Bachelor in Multimedia Technology (Deakin) and a Diploma in Micro-Computing (Swinburne).

Cathleen Norris

Cathleen Norris Cathleen Norris is Regents Professor, College of Information, Department of Learning Technologies, University of North Texas. Dallas Public Schools awarded Cathie its Golden Apple Outstanding Educator Award; she taught for 14 years in K-12. She has been President of the International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE) and President of the National Educational Computing Association (NECA).  Cathie is also a co-founder of Collabrify.IT, Inc.

Elliot Soloway

Elliot Soloway

Elliot Soloway is the Arthur F. Thurnau Professor, Dept of CSE, College of Engineering, School of Education and School of Information, University of Michigan. In 2001, the UMich undergraduates selected him to receive the “Golden Apple Award” as the Outstanding Teacher of the Year.  In 2004 and again in 2011, the students of the EECS College of Engineering HKN Honor Society awarded Elliot the “Distinguished Teacher of the Year Award.” Elliot is a co-founder and CEO of Collabrify.IT, Inc.

Group members

  • Kinshuk
  • Jan Herrington
  • Lucila Perez
  • Martha Chumo
  • Wolfgang Mueller
  • Christine Bescherer
  • Aurelio Vilbar
  • Debbie Lacuesta
  • Cher Ping Lim
  • Barry Quinn
  • Ana Amelia Carvalho
  • Rowland Baker
  • Kim Flintoff
  • Jennifer Howell
  • Dolores Zambrano
  • Yidda Marcial
  • Auken Tungatarova
  • Nasim Gazerani
  • Jesus Hernandez
  • Immo Kortelainen
  • Pradorn Sureephong
  • Umawathy Techanamurthy