Skip to content
Curtin University
EDUsummIT 2015

TWG1: Smart partnerships

TWG1 at Edusummit TWG1 group members at EDUsummIT

Group leaders

Niki Davis

Niki Davis, University of Canterbury Professor of e-Learning, is recognised internationally as a leading expert in ICT in teacher education. Sought by UNESCO, international agencies, and institutions for her expertise, she has over 200 publications and is Editor in Chief of the Journal of Open Flexible and Distance Learning (JOFDL).

Ola Erstad

Ola Erstad is Professor at the Department of Education, University of Oslo, Norway. He has been working both within the fields of media and educational research. He has published on issues of technology and education and digital literacy. He is leading several large scale research projects and research networks, and has numerous publications on different themes within technology and education.


Group members

  • Davor Orlic
  • Ruben Vanderlinde
  • Ben Daniel Motidyang
  • Cathy Lewin
  • Vanessa Chang
  • Amina Charania
  • Hasniza Nordin
  • Ivan Boo
  • Olatz Lopez Fernandez
  • Ave Mejia
  • Margaret Leahy
  • Deirdre Butler